2026 Tesla Model Y

VIN: 7SAYGDED6TA646747  |  2026  |  Tesla, Inc.  |  AUSTIN, TEXAS, UNITED STATES (USA)

2026 Tesla Model Y — Electric Drive Unit (inferred), Direct Drive. Sport Utility Vehicle [SUV]/Multipurpose Vehicle [MPV].

🔓 Full history report — $4.99 ↓ ⚖ Compare

📧 Email Me This Report

Get this full VIN report sent to your inbox so you can save it, print it, or show the seller.

We respect your privacy. No spam — just your report and important recall alerts.
← Search Another VIN
Share: f 𝕏 in W P R
See other recently-checked Tesla Model Y vehicles →
🔒
VIN Pro Plus Report — $4.99
Full vehicle history for 2026 Tesla Model Y
🚗
Accident History
█████
📋
Title Status
█████
👤
Number of Owners
█████
💧
Flood / Fire Damage
█████
🔢
Odometer Records
█████
🏁
Salvage / Junk Title
█████
✓ One-time charge — no monthly subscription, no auto-renewal, no hidden fees.
🔒 Secure checkout by Stripe · VinForFree LLC
Refund policy & terms · info@vinforfree.com
B 75/100

Safety & Recall Score: Good

This score reflects NHTSA safety data only — recalls, complaints, and crash ratings. It does not include title status, accident history, or odometer records. Verify hidden history with VIN Pro Plus →

Composite rating based on recalls, complaints, crash ratings, and vehicle age.

⚠ 8 recall campaigns (high) ✓ Low complaint history ✓ 5-star NHTSA crash ratings ✓ Recent model year ✓ VIN fully verified ✓ Zero tailpipe emissions (EV) ✓ Excellent GHG score (10/10)
🔢

VIN Decoded

VIN Verified
  • Official VIN decode record located
  • Type: MULTIPURPOSE PASSENGER VEHICLE (MPV)
  • Body: Sport Utility Vehicle [SUV]/Multipurpose Vehicle [MPV]
  • Plant: AUSTIN, TEXAS, UNITED STATES (USA)
⚠

NHTSA Recalls

8 Recall Campaigns
  • Tesla, Inc. (Tesla) is recalling certain 2026 Model Y...
  • Tesla, Inc. (Tesla) is recalling certain 2026 Model 3...
  • Tesla, Inc. (Tesla) is recalling certain 2026 Model Y...
💬

Owner Complaints

1 filed with NHTSA
  • Please see attachment
⛽

EV Economy

123 MPGe Combined
  • Range: 327 mi
  • City: 130 MPGe
  • Hwy: 115 MPGe
  • Combined: 123 MPGe

Vehicle Overview

VIN 7SAYGDED6TA646747 Model Year 2026
Make Tesla Model Model Y
Body Style Sport Utility Vehicle [SUV]/Multipurpose Vehicle [MPV] Vehicle Type MULTIPURPOSE PASSENGER VEHICLE (MPV)
Doors 5 Seats 5
Seat Rows 2
Fuel Type Electric Transmission Direct Drive
Engine Electric Drive Unit (inferred) Manufacturer Tesla, Inc.
Plant Location AUSTIN, TEXAS, UNITED STATES (USA) Country of Origin UNITED STATES (USA)

VIN Breakdown

Position 1 — WMI Region 7 → United States
Position 2 — Manufacturer S → Tesla, Inc.
Position 3 — Vehicle Type A → MULTIPURPOSE PASSENGER VEHICLE (MPV)
Positions 4–8 — Descriptor YGDED → Model Y Not available
Position 9 — Check Digit 6 → ✓ Valid
Position 10 — Model Year T → 2026
Position 11 — Plant Code A → AUSTIN, TEXAS, UNITED STATES (USA)
Positions 12–17 — Serial 646747 → Production sequence

Engine & Powertrain

Transmission Style Direct Drive Transmission Speeds 1
Electrification BEV (Battery Electric Vehicle)
Fuel Type Primary Electric
Battery Type Lithium-Ion/Li-Ion EV Drive Unit Single Motor

Fuel Economy & Environmental Impact

Fuel Type Electric
Combined MPGe 123 MPGe EPA Range 327 mi
City MPGe 130 MPGe Hwy MPGe 115 MPGe
Annual Charging Cost $600 5-Yr Charging Cost $3,000
GHG Score 10/10
CO₂ Emissions 0 g/mi Barrels/Year 0.06

EV & Battery System

Electrification BEV (Battery Electric Vehicle) Battery Type Lithium-Ion/Li-Ion
Battery kWh 60.00 kWh Battery Voltage 440 V
EV Drive Unit Single Motor
EPA Electric Range 327 mi kWh/100mi 27.4 kWh
Annual Cost $600

Safety & Driver Assistance

ABS Included ESC Included
Traction Control Included TPMS Standard (Federal Req.)
Forward Collision Warn Included Lane Departure Warning Included
Lane Keep System Included Blind Spot Monitoring Included
Blind Spot Intervention Not reported in manufacturer data Rear Cross Traffic Alert Included
Adaptive Cruise Control Included Parking Assist Not reported in manufacturer data
Dynamic Brake Support Included Pedestrian AEB Included
Rear Auto Braking Not reported in manufacturer data Auto Reverse System Included
Daytime Running Lights Included Adaptive Driving Beam Not reported in manufacturer data
Keyless Ignition Included Auto High Beams Included
Front Airbags 1st Row (Driver and Passenger) Side Airbags 1st Row (Driver and Passenger)
Curtain Airbags Not reported in manufacturer data Knee Airbags 1st Row (Driver and Passenger)
Seat Belt Type Manual Pretensioner Not reported in manufacturer data
Brake System Not reported in manufacturer data Steering Location Left-Hand Drive (LHD)

Vehicle Dimensions & Weight

Curb Weight 4,482 lbs
GVWR Class 1D: 5,001 - 6,000 lb (2,268 - 2,722 kg) Doors 5

Towing & Utility

GVWR Class 1D: 5,001 - 6,000 lb (2,268 - 2,722 kg)

Wheels & Tires

Front Tire Size 255/45R19 (OEM ref) Rear Tire Size 255/45R19 (OEM ref)
TPMS Standard (Federal Req.)
🔍 Find tires for this 2026 TESLA Model Y →

Manufacturing & Identity

Manufacturer Tesla, Inc. Manufacturer ID 955
Make ID 441 Model ID 27027
Plant City AUSTIN
Plant State TEXAS Plant Country UNITED STATES (USA)
Vehicle Descriptor 7SAYGDED*TA GVWR Class 1D: 5,001 - 6,000 lb (2,268 - 2,722 kg)

Recall & Safety Summary

Total Recalls 8 Recall Status Recall campaigns found
Recall Campaigns 8 recall campaigns identified VIN repair status unknown — verify open recalls with NHTSA or a Tesla dealer. ABS Included
ESC Included Traction Control Included
🔋
327 mi
EPA Range
⚡
123 MPGe
MPGe Combined
📊
27.4 kWh
kWh / 100 mi
💰
$600
Est. Annual Cost

✅ Pre-Purchase Checklist

📋
Get a Vehicle History ReportUnlock accident history, title status & odometer records with VIN Pro Plus for $4.99 — scroll down to get it.
🔔
Verify All Recalls Are FixedVisit the Tesla dealer with this VIN to confirm all 8 recalls are resolved.
🔒
NICB Stolen Vehicle CheckFree check at nicb.org to confirm no theft, salvage, or total-loss history.
💰
Negotiate Using This ReportUse the 8 recall campaigns as leverage for a lower price.
📝
Review Title & Lien StatusEnsure no outstanding liens before transfer. Your state DMV can verify title.
💰

Estimated Market Value

Based on vehicle age, class, trim & U.S. market conditions

Market estimate
$42,300–$44,100

Based on vehicle class, age, trim, and U.S. market trends. Verify with Kelley Blue Book or Edmunds for mileage-adjusted value.

💡 This is a general estimate, not real data for this specific vehicle. Get the real, transaction-based Verified Market Value with VIN Pro Plus — $4.99 →
$
🔢

📚 Helpful Vehicle Resources

🔍 How to Check Vehicle History ⚠️ How to Spot a Fake VIN 📍 Where to Find Your VIN 🔢 What Each VIN Digit Means ❓ Free VIN Check FAQ ⚖️ Compare Two Vehicles by VIN 🚗 Tesla VIN Decoder 📊 How Accurate Are Free VIN Tools?
Overall Rating 5 Stars Front Crash Rating 5 Stars
Side Crash Rating 5 Stars Rollover Risk 5 Stars
IIHS Top Safety Pick TSP+ Theft Risk Level ⚠ High Theft Risk Model
25V359000 May 30, 2025

VISIBILITY:WINDSHIELD WIPER/WASHER:LINKAGES

Tesla, Inc. (Tesla) is recalling certain 2026 Model Y vehicles. The hose connector may block the windshield washer nozzles, preventing washer fluid from reaching the windshield. As such, these vehicles fail to comply with the requirements of Federal Motor Vehicle...

Risk: The inability to clean the windshield reduces the driver’s visibility and increases the risk of a crash.

Remedy: Tesla service will inspect and replace the wiper arm elbow connector as necessary, free of charge. Owner notification letters were mailed July 25, 2025....

25V410000 Jun 18, 2025

SEATS:CRITICAL FASTENERS

Tesla, Inc. (Tesla) is recalling certain 2026 Model 3 and Model Y vehicles. The fasteners attaching the seat back to the seat bottom may have been improperly tightened.

Risk: The seat may not properly restrain the occupant, increasing the risk of injury during a crash.

Remedy: Tesla Service Centers will inspect and tighten or replace the seat assembly fasteners as necessary, free of charge. Owner notification letters were mailed August...

25V490000 Jul 28, 2025

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM:HORN

Tesla, Inc. (Tesla) is recalling certain 2026 Model Y vehicles. The ring terminal of the horn ground wire may be improperly secured, allowing the circuit to open and preventing the horn from sounding.

Risk: An inoperable horn may prevent the driver from alerting other drivers as needed, increasing the risk of a crash.

Remedy: Tesla service will replace the steering wheel, free of charge. Owner notification letters were be mailed September 23, 2025. Owners may contact Tesla customer...

25V658000 Jan 10, 2025

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM:WIRING

Tesla, Inc. (Tesla) is recalling certain 2026 Model Y vehicles. The reverse lights may fail to illuminate while the vehicle is in reverse, due to a defect in the wiring. As such, these vehicles fail to comply with the requirements...

Risk: Reverse lights that fail to illuminate reduce visibility and may not alert pedestrians or other drivers that the vehicle is backing up, increasing the...

Remedy: Tesla Service will replace the reverse lights and reverse facia harness, free of charge. Owner notification letters were mailed November 26, 2025. Owners may...

25V690000 Oct 10, 2025

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM:PROPULSION SYSTEM:FUSES, RELAYS, CONTACTS, AND SHUNTS

Tesla, Inc. (Tesla) is recalling certain 2025 Model 3 and 2026 Model Y vehicles. The battery pack contactors may fail, causing a loss of drive power.

Risk: A loss of drive power can increase the risk of a crash.

Remedy: Tesla Service will replace the battery pack contactors, free of charge. Owner notification letters were mailed December 9, 2025. Owners may contact Tesla customer...

26V315000 May 19, 2026

EQUIPMENT:OTHER:LABELS

Tesla, Inc. (Tesla) is recalling certain 2025-2026 Model Y vehicles. The certification label may not have been installed. As such, these vehicles fail to comply with the requirements of 49 C.F.R. Part 567, "Certification."

Risk: Missing weight information provided by the label may lead to unintentionally overloading the vehicle, increasing the risk of a crash.

Remedy: Tesla Service will inspect and install a certification label as necessary, free of charge. Owner notification letters were mailed July 17, 2026. Owners may...

26V445000 Jul 7, 2026

STRUCTURE:BODY:BUMPERS

Tesla, Inc. (Tesla) is recalling certain 2026 Model Y and 2024 Model 3 vehicles. The vehicles were originally built for a foreign market and do not have knee air bags, may not be equipped with certain interior safety countermeasures, and...

Risk: A noncompliant vehicle may have reduced occupant protections, increasing the risk of injury during a crash.

Remedy: Tesla will repurchase noncompliant vehicles currently registered in the United States, free of charge. Owner notification letters are expected to be mailed September 5,...

26V558000 Jan 9, 2026

SUSPENSION:CRITICAL FASTENERS

Tesla, Inc. (Tesla) is recalling certain 2026 Model Y vehicles. One or more front suspension lateral link fasteners may not have been properly tightened, allowing the lateral link to loosen or separate from the sub-frame.

Risk: A lateral link separation could shift the wheel alignment, causing a loss of vehicle control and increasing the risk of a crash.

Remedy: Tesla Service will tighten or replace the fasteners and check wheel the alignment, free of charge. In addition, Tesla Service will replace any related...

View All on NHTSA.gov →
Service bulletins and open investigations aren't part of this report. You can search them for free on NHTSA's site.

💳 Auto Loan Calculator

🔧 Service & Parts for this 2026 Tesla Model Y
$1,980/yr
Estimated Annual Insurance (national avg — varies by driver, location & coverage)
5-Year Cost of Ownership (estimate)
Insurance (5yr) $9,900
Maintenance (5yr) $3,000
5-Yr Charging Cost (EPA) $3,000
Depreciation (5yr est.) $22,050

⚡ Federal EV Tax Credit Eligibility

$7,500
New Vehicle Credit (IRS §30D)
Check Required
Used Vehicle Credit (IRS §25E)

This vehicle may qualify if final assembly is in North America. Verify at fueleconomy.gov. IRS Details →

🏢 Find Tesla Dealers

Get this VIN's recalls resolved, service appointments, and CPO program details from an authorized Tesla dealer.

Find Tesla Dealers →

NICB VINCheck is a free federal database. Run a check to confirm this VIN has no theft, salvage, or insurance total-loss history.

Run Free NICB Check for 7SAYGDED6TA646747 →

Emissions Testing & Lemon Law by State

Select any state to see its current emissions testing requirements and lemon law protections.

Select a state above to view its requirements.

🔧 Check Engine Light Code Lookup

Enter a code from your OBD-II scanner, pick from the dropdown, or tap a common code chip below.

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 09/24/2026

Please see attachment

Please see attachment

Current
Cabin Air Filter
Every 15,000 mi
Affects HVAC and range efficiency
Current
Tire Rotation
Every 7,500–10,000 mi
EVs are heavier — tires wear faster
Current
Brake Fluid Flush
Every 2 years
Even with regen braking, fluid absorbs moisture over time
Current
Battery Health Check
Every 12 months
Check state of health and charging patterns
Current
Coolant System Flush
Every 5 years
EV battery thermal management system
Current
Suspension Inspection
Every 30,000 mi
Heavier EVs stress suspension components more

This schedule is a general reference based on make, model year, and powertrain. Always follow your owner's manual for exact intervals.

Estimated depreciation for this 2026 TESLA Model Y based on vehicle class and age. These are projections from today’s general estimate, not past sale prices. Verify with KBB or Edmunds for mileage-adjusted value.

Now
$43,200
+1 yr
$38,000
-12%
+2 yr
$33,700
-22%
+3 yr
$29,400
-32%

Estimates based on vehicle class averages. Actual values vary by mileage, condition, and location.

Estimated annual cost to own this vehicle at average U.S. driving conditions.

Insurance
$1,980/yr
25%
Maintenance
$600/yr
8%
Fuel/Energy
$600/yr
8%
Depreciation
$4,410/yr
56%
Registration
$250/yr
3%
Estimated Total Annual Cost $7,840/yr

National averages. Registration varies by state. Does not include parking, tolls, or loan interest.

5.8
/ 10
Rank #20 overall
65 issues / 100 vehicles
Tesla Reliability

Tesla scores poorly in traditional reliability surveys (fit/finish, paint, trim) but drivetrain reliability is strong. OTA updates resolve many issues.

General editorial reference for this manufacturer, not a live or VIN-specific measurement — see the sources below for detailed, current data.

Use this checklist to track which recalls have been resolved. All recall repairs are free at authorized dealerships.

May 30, 2025
Jun 18, 2025
Jul 28, 2025
Jan 10, 2025
Oct 10, 2025
May 19, 2026
Jul 7, 2026
Jan 9, 2026
Verify Repairs at NHTSA.gov →

Vehicles in a similar class to the 2026 TESLA Model Y and their approximate current price range:

Ford Mustang Mach-E
$42k-$61k
Research →
Hyundai Ioniq 5
$42k-$56k
TSP+ Research →
Kia EV6
$42k-$56k
TSP+ Research →
Private Party
$37,200–$40,600
No warranty · Lower price · Inspect first
Dealer (Used)
$44,400–$48,500
Some warranty · Financing available
CPO / Certified
$45,700–$50,700
Manufacturer-backed limited warranty · Inspected · Best protection
Negotiation tip: This vehicle model has 8 recall campaigns on file. Use this as leverage — ask the seller to confirm this specific VIN's recalls are resolved, or reduce the price accordingly. Unresolved recalls cost dealers time and money to fix.

Automated checks against common VIN fraud indicators. Always verify with a paid history report and independent inspection.

✓ Check digit (position 9) validates
✓ VIN is exactly 17 characters
✓ No invalid characters (I, O, Q not present)
✓ Year position (pos 10) matches decoded model year
✓ Manufacturer decodes to a known brand
✓ Not a repeated-character test/placeholder VIN
Manual checks to do in person: Compare the VIN on the dashboard (visible through windshield), driver door jamb sticker, engine block, and title — all must match exactly. A cloned or re-VINed vehicle will show inconsistencies.
Run Free NICB Theft Check →
⚠ Always check the tire placard on the driver door jamb for the exact manufacturer-specified PSI for your vehicle.
Front Tires
33 PSI (typical)
255/45R19
Rear Tires
33 PSI (typical)
255/45R19
Spare Tire
60 PSI (typical)
Check monthly
Rotation Pattern Guide
FWD: Front to rear straight, rear cross to front
RWD: Rear to front straight, front cross to rear
AWD/4WD: Full X-pattern every 5,000–7,500 mi
Staggered: Side-to-side only if non-directional tires

Recommended rotation interval: every 7,500–10,000 miles. EVs are heavier and wear tires faster — check tread monthly.

❄ Winter Prep
✓ Check antifreeze concentration (minimum -34°F protection)
✓ Test battery — cold temps reduce capacity 30–60%
✓ Verify tire tread depth (4/32" minimum for snow traction)
✓ Consider winter tires if driving in snow or ice regions
✓ Replace wiper blades and refill washer fluid (-20°F rated)
✓ Test heater, front/rear defroster, and heated seats if equipped
✓ EV range drops 20–40% in cold — plan charging stops accordingly
☀ Summer Prep
✓ Check coolant level and test radiator cap pressure seal
✓ Inspect serpentine belt for cracking or glazing
✓ Test A/C system output and replace cabin air filter if needed
✓ Check tire pressure — heat increases PSI (recheck cold in a.m.)
✓ Inspect brake pads and rotors before summer road trips
✓ Pre-condition battery cabin before long highway drives
✓ Top off all fluids: brake, power steering, coolant, washer
Original Tesla Factory Warranty
Basic / Bumper-to-Bumper
4yr/50k
May still be covered
Powertrain
8yr/150k
May still be covered
Corrosion / Rust
12yr/unlimited
May still be covered
Estimated from the model year only. Factory coverage runs from the vehicle's original sale date, which this report can't confirm, and mileage limits can end coverage sooner. Verify remaining coverage with a Tesla dealer using the VIN.
Third-Party Extended Warranty Options
CARCHEX
A+ BBB-rated. 6 plan tiers, up to 500k miles.
Get Quote →
Endurance
Direct-pay at any ASE-certified mechanic.
Get Quote →
AUTOPOM!
Month-to-month plans, high-mileage coverage.
Get Quote →

Estimate total fuel cost and stops for any road trip in this 2026 TESLA Model Y.

Steps to get the best price when selling this 2026 TESLA Model Y:

📄 Service records
Buyers pay more for documented maintenance history. Even basic oil change receipts add value.
🔍 Resolve all recalls
Unresolved recalls suppress resale value and are easy objections for buyers. Fix them free at any dealership.
🚗 Professional detail
A full detail ($150–$300) typically returns $500–$1,500 in perceived value, especially on dark-colored vehicles.
📷 Photograph in good light
Listings with 20+ high-quality daylight photos get 3x more inquiries than listings with poor photos.
🗂 Vehicle history report link
Proactively share a VIN Pro Plus or Carfax report link to build instant buyer confidence.
🔍 Price using real comps
Search AutoTrader and CarGurus for same year/make/model/trim within 100 miles. Price within 5% of the median.
⚠ Check recall status first
This vehicle model has 8 recall campaigns on file. Confirming this specific VIN's recalls are resolved before listing typically increases sale price by more than the time spent.
Kelley Blue Book Offer →
No model-specific issue notes in our database for this year. The 1 NHTSA complaints filed provide the best available signal — review them in the Owner Complaints section above.
CarComplaints.com →

NHTSA offers free recall alerts by VIN. Sign up to be notified the moment a new recall is issued for this vehicle.

🔔 NHTSA SaferCar Alerts

Official government recall notifications. Free, direct from NHTSA. Covers safety recalls, investigations, and bulletins.

Sign Up Free →
🔌 Carfax Recall Alerts

Free recall tracking through Carfax. Notifies you about new recalls and tracks which ones have been repaired.

Check Free →
VIN 7SAYGDED6TA646747: 8 recall campaigns currently on file. Sign up to track when they are resolved.

Get competing insurance quotes for this exact vehicle. Rates vary by 30–60% between carriers for the same driver profile — comparing saves real money.

Estimated national average for this vehicle: $1,980/year. Your actual rate depends on your driving record, location, age, and coverage level.
What does VIN 7SAYGDED6TA646747 decode to? +
VIN 7SAYGDED6TA646747 decodes to a 2026 TESLA Model Y, assembled in AUSTIN, TEXAS, UNITED STATES (USA).
How many recalls does this 2026 TESLA Model Y have? +
NHTSA shows 8 recall campaigns associated with the 2026 TESLA Model Y. This reflects campaigns issued for this model/year — it does not confirm whether this specific VIN's repairs have already been completed. Contact a TESLA dealer with this VIN to check.
Is it safe to buy a 2026 TESLA Model Y with recall campaigns on file? +
A recall campaign doesn't necessarily mean the vehicle is unsafe to drive, but any unresolved recall should be addressed promptly. Contact a TESLA dealer with this VIN to confirm which specific recalls apply and whether they've already been completed — repairs are always free of charge.
What is the estimated value of this 2026 TESLA Model Y? +
Based on vehicle age, body type, trim level, and U.S. market data, this 2026 TESLA Model Y is estimated at $42,300–$44,100. Verify with Kelley Blue Book or Edmunds for a precise appraisal based on mileage and condition.
Is this VIN check really free? +
Yes — the core VIN check on VinForFree is free with no signup required. All data is sourced from public records including NHTSA, the EPA, and official government databases.
What fuel economy does a 2026 TESLA Model Y get? +
According to EPA data, the 2026 TESLA Model Y gets approximately 123 MPG combined (130 city / 115 highway). Estimated annual fuel cost is $600.

❤ Support VinForFree

VinForFree offers a free VIN check with no signup required. If this report helped you, consider supporting the site.

Bitcoin (BTC) Address: 3JjL1STPyfyhiQk1E91Xss8FSa5brW8LG3
Ethereum (ETH) Address: 0x962Efcc84463D599beC4F5F0575D1ebF60c83745
Litecoin (LTC) Address: MUZk3ZDrpM4KmQjAZsnd5t12bYKqfhNtx4
Cardano (ADA) Address: addr1vy8zgurtrdxyq4lyz9wzgpguj3eraxl79shu2hgh9r2ux6cdgmjc5

Free VIN Check — No Signup Required

Decode any 17-character VIN instantly. Recalls, specs, fuel economy, crash ratings, and market value.

🔍 Search Another VIN